Club Racing Awards at Convention

January 30, 2010

Club Racing Awards Presented at SCCA Convention

LAS VEGAS, Nev. (Jan. 30, 2010) – Sports Car Club of America’s annual National Convention Presented by Gumout entered the home stretch Saturday, with top awards being presented at the Club Racing awards luncheon at the South Point Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas.

In addition to recognizing outgoing members of the Club Racing Board, the Time Trials Advisory Council and the Executive Stewards program, the following awards were presented:

Jim Fitzgerald Award (Top National Racing Rookie): Kevin Ruck, OVR

Kimberly Cup (Most Improved): Tom Ellis, Florida

Road Racing Drivers Club Mark Donohue Award: Michael Varacins, Chicago

Dave Morrell (Excellence in Stewarding): Tom Hoffman, DC Region

Martin Tanner Award (Courageous or Heroic action): Robert Anthony, Central Florida

The afternoon continues with more seminars, including a panel discussion by the Competitor Session speakers. The evening, and Convention, concludes Saturday evening with the Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony Presented by Honda.

For more information, please visit

Comments are closed.