Elections and Annual Meeting November 21

November 1, 2016

The St. Louis Region SCCA
Elections, Annual Meeting, and Proposed By-Laws Changes
Monday, November 21, 2016
Patrick’s Westport

The St. Louis Region will hold its elections, annual meeting and vote on proposed by-laws changes on Monday, November 21, 2016, at or about 7 p.m. at Patrick’s in Westport Plaza (342 Westport Plaza Drive, St. Louis, MO, 63146).  Come earlier for dinner (on your own), socializing, meet the candidates, or ask questions about the proposed by-laws changes.  The November membership meeting will be held first along with elections, followed by the annual meeting and vote on the proposed by-laws changes.

The slate of candidates are (incumbent name is in bold):
R.E. – Jose Hernandez and Peter Zekert
Assistant R.E. – Jose Hernandez and Peter Zekert
Secretary – Sam Lee and Eileen Waters
Treasurer – Sam Lee and Eileen Waters
At-Large – Charlene Lain, Jim Lynch, Jr., and Steve Slotten

The candidates did not prepare bios this year.  If you are interested in why they are re-running for their current positions and what they hope to accomplish during their tenure ask them.  You can find their contact information on this website under the Contacts tab.

You can vote in person at Patrick’s, by mailing in an absentee ballot or for the first time voting online.  Details are below.

Every member 16 years old or older and in good standing is entitled to vote for the slate of Officers and Board of Director candidates.  Officers and Directors shall be elected by a plurality of the quorum of the members present at the November meeting, absentee ballots, and online votes.  Proxy votes are not permitted.  Members are only allowed to vote in one format (in person, mail/absentee, or online).

An absentee election ballot is available under Top News on this website.  Members will print an absentee election ballot and it needs to be returned with a postmark of no later than November 16, 2016 to:

James Heine
3955 Bowen St.
St. Louis, MO

Online voting
 is available at MotorsportReg for elections until 11:59 p.m. November 20, 2016.

Comments are closed.