Region Banquet & Winners

January 17, 2010

The 2010 St. Louis Region Awards Banquet was another huge success. Carla Russo, Banquet Chairman did a fine job putting all the many details together for us.  Spazio’s food is always great and the friendship and fun while we honored the region’s best was even better. 136 Region members attended it and a good time was had by all.

 Emcees Carla Russo and Ed Settle kept the program lively and interesting and a big pat on the back to them for this work. 2009 Banquet Chairman, Carla Russo did an outstanding job. 

 and the winners are………………………………………………

 St. Louis Region, SCCA Award Winners
Awarded at the banquet January 16. 2010
St. Louis Region, SCCA, Special Award
2009 St. Louis Region PDX Committee for Program Innovation
2009 100 Acre Wood Program for Winning the 2009 Rally America Rally of the Year Award

St. Louis Region, SCCA Driver of the Year
Awarded to the St. Louis Region, SCCA driver who best exemplifies the characteristics of driving ability, competitive spirit, sportsmanship and conduct.
2009 Club Racing Jim Lynch
2009 Solo Matt Huntman
2009 RallyCross Mike Byington
2009 Performance Rally James Haas

St. Louis Region, SCCA Rookie of the Year
Awarded to the St. Louis Region, SCCA driver who has demonstrated the greatest driving skill in the “season” of his or her first Race, Rally or Solo.
2009 Club Racing Pat McGinnis
2009 Solo Andrew Mackey
2009 RallyCross Doug Voss
2009 Performance Rally Curt Faigle and Rob Wright
St. Louis Region, SCCA Most Improved Driver of the Year
Awarded to the St. Louis Region, SCCA driver for his or her improved driving ability. The selection should be based on driver performance, not equipment performance.
2009 Solo Kyle Langley

2009 Performance Rally John & Mark Huebbe 
2009 RallyCross Matt Conte

 St. Louis Region SCCA Regional Executive
The Regional Executive (at his or her discretion) may make special recognition awards to such persons as he or she deems appropriate.
2009 David Prokopf

St. Louis Region, SCCA Mechanic of the Year
Awarded to the St. Louis Region, SCCA most outstanding mechanic. General characteristics to be considered are mechanical excellence, reliability, competitive success, enthusiasm, resourcefulness and initiative.
2009 Michael Mahen
St. Louis Region, SCCA event of the Year
Awarded to the most outstanding St. Louis Region, SCCA event of the year.
2009 “Oh Say Can You See” Night Charity Solo – Honorary Chairs Tom & Sarah Sotiropoulos 
St. Louis Region, SCCA Worker of the Year
Awarded to the St. Louis Region, SCCA worker who has contributed the most outstanding efforts in support of events throughout the season.
2009 Tim Weatherford
Spirit of St. Louis Region, SCCA
Presented to the person(s) whose direct contribution and service to our Club has resulted in an outstanding achievement that has measurably improved and benefited the entire St. Louis SCCA Region.
2009 Chuck DeProw

Comments are closed.