SCCA Convention Rolls On

January 30, 2010

SCCA Convention Rolls On, Solo and Rally Awards Presented

LAS VEGAS, Nev. (Jan. 29, 2010) – Sports Car Club of America’s annual National Convention Presented by Gumout completed its second day on Friday at the South Point Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, highlighted by a series of racer-related seminars and the Tire Rack Rally/Solo Awards Luncheon.

Hosted by Hall of Fame member Roger Johnson, the awards ceremony honored excellence in RallyCross, RoadRally and Solo competition and organization in the 2009 season.

The winners were:


Arthur Gervais Award: Steve Gaddy’s Lobster Traps Rally, DC Region

Manufacturer of the Year: Subaru

Divisional Achievement Award: Northeast Division

Regional Achievement Award: Indianapolis Region

RoadRally Photo Contest 1st Place: Dave Head

RoadRally Photo Contest 2nd Place: Betsy Edwards

RoadRally Photo Contest 3rd Place: Dave Head


Divisional Achievement Award: Rocky Mountain Division

Regional Achievement Award: New England Region

RallyCross Photo Contest 1st Place: Marnie Swoom

RallyCross Photo Contest 2nd Place: Candy Gerber

RallyCross Photo Contest 3rd Place: Mark Walker


Driver of Eminence: Tom Berry, Cal Club

Johnson Spirit of the Sport: Mike McClintock, Detroit Region

Driver of the Year: Clemens Berger, Indianapolis Region

Rookie of the Year: Katie Nicholls, San Diego Region

Divisional of the Year: Central Division

More than 450 members have registered for the 2010 SCCA National Convention Presented by Gumout—the annual gathering of the Club’s leadership.

For more information, please visit

Comments are closed.