Canidates Announced for BoD

September 20, 2010

St. Louis Region SCCA 2011 Board of Directors Election
Announcing the candidates:
OFFICERS (one-year terms).

Regional Executive: Steven Burkett Janice Rick
Asst. RE: Chuck DeProw Dave Jones Cesare Venegoni
Secretary: Steve Slotten Lynn Wilson
Treasurer: Lon Friesenborg Jose Hernandez

Those Officer nominees above who are NOT elected will automatically become candidates to fill three At-large Director vacancies (two-year terms). Three (3) will be elected for 2011. They will join these candidates, to be voted on by those qualified members present, at the annual meeting:

At-Large candidates:

Dana Hullinger Bill Schnardthorst

The fine print:
As set forth in the By-laws of the Sports Car Club of St. Louis, Incorporated (“St. Louis Region, Sports Car Club of America”), an announcement is hereby made of the Annual Election of the Club’s Officers and Directors. This Election will take place at the Annual Meeting of the membership, to be held on November 15, 2010 at or about 7:00 p.m. at Spazio‚Äôs at Westport.

This election is to fill all four Officer positions for one year, as well as vacancies in three of the five At-large Director positions (two year terms). Nominees for the four Officer positions who are not elected are automatically nominated for the remaining At-Large positions. Since the outcome of the Officer, voting will not be known until all ballots are counted at the Annual Meeting, voting for At-large Directors can only be held at the
Annual Meeting.

Each member 16 years old or older and in good standing is entitled to vote for the slate of Officers and Board of Director candidates.

Officers and Board vacancies shall be elected by a plurality of the quorum of the members present at the Annual Meeting, and including absentee ballots as applicable. Proxy votes are not permitted. Absentee Ballots will be mailed to each member household along with Bio’s from each canidate.

Comments are closed.