Region Election 11/15

November 12, 2010

Election meeting is November 15, 2010 at or about 7:00 p.m. at Spazio’s at Westport. We hope you will all attend. If you cannot attend an Absentee Ballot link is located on the front page of the website. Please vote.

This election is to fill all four Officer positions for one year, as well as vacancies in three of the five At-large Director positions (two year terms). Nominees for the four Officer positions who are not elected are automatically nominated for the remaining At-Large positions. Since the outcome of the Officer, voting will not be known until all ballots are counted at the Annual Meeting, voting for At-large Directors can only be held at the Annual Meeting.

Each member 16 years old or older and in good standing is entitled to vote for the slate of Officers and Board of Director candidates. Officers and Board vacancies shall be elected by a plurality of the quorum of the members present at the Annual Meeting, and including absentee ballots as applicable. Proxy votes are not permitted. Canidates are:
Regional Executive:
Steven Burkett
Janice Rick

Assistant RE:
Chuck DeProw
Dave Jones
Cesare Venegoni

Steve Slotten
Lynn Wilson

Lon Friesenborg
Jose Hernandez

At-Large candidates:
Dana Hullinger
Bill Schnardthorst

Those Officer nominees above who are NOT elected will automatically become candidates to fill three At-large Director vacancies (two-year terms). Three (3) will be elected for 2011. They will join these candidates, to be voted on by those qualified members present, at the annual meeting:

All Absentee ballots must be received no later than November 10, 2010

Canidate Statements are posted on this website – see “Canidate’s Bio’s” uner teh Top News on this website.

Comments are closed.